Mary Wade

Community, State, and National Recognition

The American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging (AAHSA) and Larson Allen LLP, have selected Mary Wade as an inaugural honoree in the “Pathway to Greatness” Recognition Program.

Through exemplary leadership, innovative practices and a committed workforce, Mary Wade has demonstrated that providing high-quality care and services in a financially successful organization is an achievable goal.


  • Leading Age, formerly American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging
  • Leading Age, formerly CT Association of Not-For-Profit Providers for the Aging
  • CT Association of Adult Day Centers (CAADC)
  • CT Healthcare Workers’ Compensation Trust
  • CT Coalition to Improve End-of-Life Care
  • Interagency Council of South Central CT
  • Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce
  • Yale New Haven Hospital Coordination of Care across the care continuum
  • CT Association of Residential Care Homes (CARCH)
  • Healthcare Neighborhoods


  • Licensed by the State of Connecticut Department of Public Health
  • A preferred provider for the CT Respite Care Program
  • Certified for Medicare and Medicaid
  • Certified for Old Age Assistance
  • Certified for Agency on Aging of South Central Connecticut Program Funding (CT Home Care Program)
  • A Participant in the Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) State of Connecticut, Department of Education
  • CT Home Care Program for the Elderly
  • Veterans Administration Program


  • US News and World Report Best Nursing Homes List
  • Business New Haven Healthcare Heroes Community Service Award
  • Business New Haven Rising Star Award
  • The Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce Leadership in Healthcare/Developer Investment Award
  • The Greater New Haven Community Loan Fund Housing Good Egg Award
  • Leading Age formerly Connecticut Association of Not-for-Profit Providers for the Aging’s (CANPFA) Humanitarian Award
  • Leading Age, formerly CANPFA’s Best Practices Award
  • Business Times Award in 1999, 2000, and 2001
  • Nightingale Award for Excellence in Nursing in 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, and 2008