Leadership & Board of Trustees

DAVID V. HUNTER – President and Chief Executive Officer

STAN DECOSTA – Executive Director

ANN ZAK – Executive Director of Chatham Place at Mary Wade

KARA TAYLOR, RN, MHA – Director of Clinical Services

WILLIAM GINTER – Chief Financial Officer

LISA GANGEMI – Director of Human Resources

LISA HOTTIN – Director of Development

Appointed in January 2018, Lisa Hottin serves as Mary Wade’s Director of Development and is responsible for fundraising, special events, marketing and communications. She brings to Mary Wade more than 25 years of experience in annual giving, capital campaigns and planned giving.   Prior to her appointment, Lisa led development efforts for Lauralton Hall in Milford, CT and Yale School of Nursing where she served as the first Development Director for the graduate nursing program. Early in her career, Lisa gained experience in the healthcare industry serving for 10 years in positions of increasing responsibility for a clinical medical laboratory. She earned her BA from Fairleigh Dickinson University and her Masters of Science from Columbia.

IVETTE OLIVERAS – Property Manager


Harold Spitzer – Board Chair

Joanne McGloin – Board Vice Chair

Barbara C. Adams – Board Treasurer

Jacqueline Henchel, M.D. – Board Secretary

MaryBeth Canavan

Bernadette DiGiulian

Patricia A. GaNun

Michelle Lee Rodriguez

Pamela Stanton

Bruce Topolosky

Brian Wnek

Alfred Goldberg

Rober Kessler

Brandon McFarland

DAVID V. HUNTER – President and Chief Executive Officer

David V. Hunter is the President & CEO of Mary Wade and its subsidiaries, and his years of service began in 1981.  Mr. Hunter has directed the organization through several expansions and improvements on its campus.
He has led the expansion of Mary Wade’s Home & Community Based Services including, Outpatient Rehabilitation, Adult Day Health Center, Primary Care Office and Transportation Services.  He is certified as a Connecticut Licensed Nursing Home Administrator and Executive Director by the Connecticut Assisted Living Association & Institute for Senior Living Education. He is past Chairman of the Board of Directors LeadingAge Connecticut formerly the Connecticut Association of Homes and Services for the Aging (CANPFA), and a recipient of LeadingAge Connecticut’s Humanitarian Award. He served as a member of the Budget and Finance Committee of LeadingAge formerly the American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging (AAHSA) and completed a six year term as a Connecticut Delegate. He is involved in many community and health associations and is past Chair of the Institute for Long Term Care Policy, the South Central Connecticut Agency on Aging Interagency Council, and Connecticut Coalition to Improve End-Of-Life Care.  Mr. Hunter holds an undergraduate degree in Business Economics from Southern Connecticut State University and a Master of Business Administration from the University of New Haven.

STAN DECOSTA – Executive Director

Stan DeCosta is a Licensed Nursing Home Administrator in the State of Connecticut.  Stan has more than twenty years of experience in the senior healthcare industry.  He began his career in healthcare as a Director of Dietary Services.  His focus has always been to provide exceptional customer service with high standards for satisfaction and is committed to assuring that residents receive the highest quality of care where they are treated with dignity and respect.

Stan graduated Magna Cum Laude from American Intercontinental University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Health Care Management.  He completed the Certificate Program in Long Term Health Care Management at the University of Connecticut and became a Licensed Nursing Home Administrator in February of 2009.  He has worked with leading organizations in long-term care and post-acute care.  Stan is a member of the American College of Healthcare Administrators, is an active Rotarian, and sits on the Board of Directors for the Meriden-Wallingford United Way.

Stan grew up in Wallingford, Connecticut and now resides in Meriden with his family.

ANN ZAK – Executive Director of Chatham Place at Mary Wade

Ann Zak is the Executive Director for our new Senior Living Community that will open in the summer of 2021. Ann will be responsible for overall operations for the new project and has worked in residential senior living for close to twenty years. She has her undergraduate degree from the University of Connecticut in Psychology and Social Anthropology. She also completed the UCONN Masters level certification program in Long Term Care Administration before receiving her Long Term Care Administrator’s License in 1994. From her experience, she has seen senior living grow and evolve into a strong option for many people that can have a dramatic impact on their quality of life. It offers so many social and health benefits and gives them easy access to services from a multidisciplinary team of caring professionals. People are able to form new friendships and connections that normally would not have been possible.

LISA GANGEMI – Director of Human Resources

Lisa’s resume includes experience in business, customer service, sales, consulting, training, human resources, and non-profit leadership. Graduating Cum Laude from Fordham University with a B.S. in Business/Marketing, her career began in NYC in the Office of Recruitment at the Dept. of Parks & Recreation, followed by a short stint with a staffing firm. Her lengthy career at Sprint gave her solid experience in customer service and small business support. All those skills helped her become an award-winning sales consultant in the course of a 15-year career with Dale Carnegie Training in Fairfield County, CT. Earning her instructor certification, she taught the world-renown Dale Carnegie Course in Human Relations and Communication, helping businesses and individuals improve their skills and realize the greater potential in their personal and professional lives.

Lisa earned her Master’s Degree in Organizational and Industrial Psychology attending the University of New Haven on the weekends while working full time and raising her two children. She joined the Mary Wade Team in 2013 after delivering a leadership program for the licensed nursing staff. Lisa is passionate about ensuring that HR provides exceptional service to the staff while they provide the same for those entrusted to our care.